[SOLVED] sampler midi: modulation wheel instead of pan

Submit any bugs here. Please check existing posts before submitting a new one.
Cire86
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 1:47 pm

[SOLVED] sampler midi: modulation wheel instead of pan

Postby Cire86 » Mon Feb 22, 2016 9:58 pm

Yesterday i found out that in the sampler cc menu instead of the pan parameter there is modulation wheel so no pan to adjust.
Cheers
User avatar
planet-h
Posts: 1233
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 4:46 pm

Re: sampler midi: modulation wheel instead of pan

Postby planet-h » Tue Feb 23, 2016 9:48 am

Cire86 wrote:Yesterday i found out that in the sampler cc menu instead of the pan parameter there is modulation wheel so no pan to adjust.
Cheers


Thanks for your message, Cire86.
You're right, it looks a bit like that, but it is in fact not a bug.

The PAN parameter is part of the mixer channel strip, therefore it's listed below as "Channel: Panorama". Just scroll down and you'll find it.
Since it makes not much sense to have two independent PAN parameters (1 in the sampler and one in the samplers mixer channel) in a monophonic sampler track, these two sliders are linked with each other.

The "Modulation Wheel" on top is just reserved there for future use.

Sorry for the confusion.
Cire86
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 1:47 pm

Re: [SOLVED] sampler midi: modulation wheel instead of pan

Postby Cire86 » Tue Feb 23, 2016 4:54 pm

Ok got it, no problem

Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests