Any way to sync guitar looper pedal with g-stomper?

Questions and Discussions about G-Stomper
nautama
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2019 5:45 am

Any way to sync guitar looper pedal with g-stomper?

Postby nautama » Tue Nov 12, 2019 9:46 pm

I'm pretty new to g-stomper producer but I can already see it's vast possibilities. Since I'm also a guitarist I was wondering if anyone has come up with a way to sync a looper pedal with the app, I would love to be able to build up loop phrases in time with the app, but I'm not really sure how could that be achieved (if possible). Any advice from you advanced users would be kindly appreciated!
User avatar
planet-h
Posts: 1313
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 4:46 pm

Re: Any way to sync guitar looper pedal with g-stomper?

Postby planet-h » Wed Nov 13, 2019 8:03 am

nautama wrote:Since I'm also a guitarist I was wondering if anyone has come up with a way to sync a looper pedal with the app, I would love to be able to build up loop phrases in time with the app, but I'm not really sure how could that be achieved (if possible).

That depends on your looper pedal. G-Stomper can be synchronized over MIDI clock (either master or slave) or over Ableton Link.
In short: If your looper pedal supports one of these, then yes, otherwise no.
siestomp
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2019 10:35 pm

Re: Any way to sync guitar looper pedal with g-stomper?

Postby siestomp » Sun Nov 17, 2019 6:22 pm

If you are using a JamMan this may do it:
http://www.customliveelectronics.com/sy ... ex-en.html
nautama
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2019 5:45 am

Re: Any way to sync guitar looper pedal with g-stomper?

Postby nautama » Tue Nov 19, 2019 6:30 am

Fabulous, I will look into the possibilities you both mentioned, thanks so much!

Return to “General Questions and Discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest