snapshot automation

Suggest and discuss new features here.
vadim
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2015 8:10 pm

snapshot automation

Postby vadim » Wed Aug 26, 2015 8:30 pm

This is very cool way to develop ideas:
You have a track for example with kick and snare.
You push button "1" in snapshot's arrea.Saved.
After that you add creazy changes to snare and kick.
Push button "2".Saved.
Now,while your track is playing,you do drastic changes by only pushing 2 buttons.In real time.
This feature was implemented on Yamaha SU700 and RS7000-two of the best grooveboxes ever,imho...
User avatar
planet-h
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 4:46 pm

Re: snapshot automation

Postby planet-h » Thu Aug 27, 2015 6:32 am

Welcome to the forum, Vadim.
And thanks for your message.

vadim wrote:This is very cool way to develop ideas:
You have a track for example with kick and snare.
You push button "1" in snapshot's arrea.Saved.
After that you add creazy changes to snare and kick.
Push button "2".Saved.
Now,while your track is playing,you do drastic changes by only pushing 2 buttons.In real time.
This feature was implemented on Yamaha SU700 and RS7000-two of the best grooveboxes ever,imho...


That sounds indeed like a good feature.
Just to be sure that I understand you right, you mean that the complete setup smoothly morphs from 1 to 2 for example (on all changed params), right?
vadim
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2015 8:10 pm

Re: snapshot automation

Postby vadim » Thu Aug 27, 2015 7:27 am

Exactly.
The point here is-it should be only one touch for saving.
In such way you can make build up for patterns in very intuitive way.
On Yamaha groove box i did a song, only playing with 5 snapshot buttons, that changed reverb parameters only!
User avatar
planet-h
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 4:46 pm

Re: snapshot automation

Postby planet-h » Thu Aug 27, 2015 9:06 am

vadim wrote:Exactly.
The point here is-it should be only one touch for saving.
In such way you can make build up for patterns in very intuitive way.
On Yamaha groove box i did a song, only playing with 5 snapshot buttons, that changed reverb parameters only!


I've just added an entry in the task list. Sounds indeed like a very useful thing, especially in live situations.
Thanks for the hint.

I cannot promise yet, if and when exactly it'll be done. But since it's on the list now, it won't be forgotten;)
vadim
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2015 8:10 pm

Re: snapshot automation

Postby vadim » Thu Aug 27, 2015 9:18 am

Thanks!
mojo
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 3:49 pm

Re: snapshot automation

Postby mojo » Wed Sep 02, 2015 5:31 pm

Hi it's a great idea !!!!

On the rs7000 you could also saved mute preset for example button1 only part 1 unmuted, button2 other parts unmuted etc...
It would be cool to add that because we only have 10 fingers and also parts in 3 different pages and cannot mute or unmute in the same time sampler parts and synth parts.

I know it's easy to do but it will be hard to put that in the screen.

Peace.

Ps : andreas where are you from ??? Denmark ??? Do you work in primal audio ???
User avatar
planet-h
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 4:46 pm

Re: snapshot automation

Postby planet-h » Wed Sep 02, 2015 5:46 pm

mojo wrote:On the rs7000 you could also saved mute preset for example button1 only part 1 unmuted, button2 other parts unmuted etc...
It would be cool to add that because we only have 10 fingers and also parts in 3 different pages and cannot mute or unmute in the same time sampler parts and synth parts.


Actually those snapshots would be able to affect more or less every parameter.

But regarding the mute/unmute problematic, yes you can mute/unmute synth and sampler parts at the same time already;)
Check out the programmable multi mute. It's not one of the best known features of GSS, but a very useful one.
http://www.planet-h.com/gstomper/docs/G-Stomper_UserManual_ProgrammableMultiMute.htm

mojo wrote:Ps : andreas where are you from ??? Denmark ??? Do you work in primal audio ???


No, I work in my own one man company;), I'm in Switzerland
mojo
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 3:49 pm

Re: snapshot automation

Postby mojo » Wed Sep 02, 2015 8:21 pm

Ok my neighbour. Peace from france.
User avatar
planet-h
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 4:46 pm

Re: snapshot automation

Postby planet-h » Thu Sep 03, 2015 7:42 am

Ok my neighbour. Peace from france.


Yeah ;)
User avatar
Musical Android
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:57 pm

Re: snapshot automation

Postby Musical Android » Mon Oct 05, 2015 5:40 am

It is a great idea!
Strange that there is no-one has implemented it yet.

Return to “Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests