Just started

Questions and Discussions about G-Stomper
Valkoooo
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2017 12:52 pm

Just started

Postby Valkoooo » Thu Oct 12, 2017 1:08 pm

Hello Everybody! So. Im jus beginner. In this app and in englisch aswel. Forgive me pleas some mistakes than and just help if you are able. It's steel difficult to figure out is it right place of the forum to ask questions like that but maybe( if there are better place) somebody tell me where the correc t place than. Just open app on my android phone.. trying to make first track.. trying to yous tutorial but can't finde how I can start my track from "Zero".. can't delete some sounds which I didn't add but it exists on the track somehow.. thanks in advance!
User avatar
planet-h
Posts: 997
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 4:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Just started

Postby planet-h » Sat Oct 14, 2017 6:33 am

Welcome to the forum, Valkoooo.
And thanks for your message.
I've moved your topic to "General Questions", as this is what it is about.

Valkoooo wrote:Hello Everybody! So. Im jus beginner. In this app and in englisch aswel. Forgive me pleas some mistakes than and just help if you are able. It's steel difficult to figure out is it right place of the forum to ask questions like that but maybe( if there are better place) somebody tell me where the correc t place than. Just open app on my android phone.. trying to make first track.. trying to yous tutorial but can't finde how I can start my track from "Zero".. can't delete some sounds which I didn't add but it exists on the track somehow.. thanks in advance!

To answer your question:
This depends on the app you're using...

G-Stomper Studio: Main Menu / CLR / Pattern Set
G-Stomper Rhythm: Main Menu / CLR / Pattern
G-Stomper VA-Beast : Main Menu / CLR / Pattern

Does this answer your question?
Valkoooo
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2017 12:52 pm

Re: Just started

Postby Valkoooo » Sat Oct 14, 2017 8:41 pm

I have tablet samsung 3 and i bought G-stomp studio
User avatar
planet-h
Posts: 997
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 4:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Just started

Postby planet-h » Sun Oct 15, 2017 10:16 am

Valkoooo wrote:I have tablet samsung 3 and i bought G-stomp studio

Thanks for the info.
Regarding the performance problems you ran into:

You're using a very old and slow tablet (dual core 1.6ghz), running on a very old Android version (4.x).

In order to run G-Stomper Studio without having performance problems, you have to apply the following settings:

Main Screen / SETUP / AUD / Sample Rate = 18000Hz
Main Screen / SETUP / AUD / Overall LFO/Envelope Accuracy = Lowest (1/32 sample rate)
Main Screen / SETUP / AUD / Audio System = Audio Track

Once you did that, it will run smoothly
Valkoooo
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2017 12:52 pm

Re: Just started

Postby Valkoooo » Sun Oct 15, 2017 10:48 pm

Thanks! Ill try. And this tablet cant update?
User avatar
planet-h
Posts: 997
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 4:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Just started

Postby planet-h » Mon Oct 16, 2017 7:44 am

Valkoooo wrote:Thanks! Ill try. And this tablet cant update?


Probably not. Samsung only update their latest models to newer Android versions.
Valkoooo
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2017 12:52 pm

Re: Just started

Postby Valkoooo » Mon Oct 16, 2017 10:44 am

Thanks for your answer s. It helps! About delete ting.. Wasn't correct question from me.. the problemwas that I can't make step back and delete some sound which I recorded whith synthesizer. By keyboard
User avatar
planet-h
Posts: 997
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 4:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Just started

Postby planet-h » Mon Oct 16, 2017 11:07 am

Valkoooo wrote:Thanks for your answer s. It helps! About delete ting.. Wasn't correct question from me.. the problemwas that I can't make step back and delete some sound which I recorded whith synthesizer. By keyboard

Unfortunately there's no undo for recording.
You can either delete the recorded notes manually by tapping them, or you can clear the track sequence.

To clear the sequence:
1. Long press the track pad (e.g. VT01) / CLR / Track (selective content)
2. Press "show content details"
3. Un-select everything except "Main Sequence" and press OK

Return to “General Questions and Discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests