Inter-Loop Pan Switch

Questions and Discussions about G-Stomper
Aquasheep

Inter-Loop Pan Switch

Postby Aquasheep » Tue Aug 25, 2015 8:25 am

Hey, I'm still pretty new to gstomper. Loving it so far, but I'm wondering if there is a better way than live recording automation in song mode to slowly reverse the pan of a track over the course of four loops of a particular pattern. I see the stepwise edit mode and like that option, but it doesn't appear to work between iterations of a pattern (ie it resets when the pattern is played again). I noticed the FX continue through multiple iterations of the same pattern and have LFO's on them, but basically I'd like to steadily swap the pans of two tracks similar to how an envelope would do it, without having to make copies of my pattern because then I'm not sure how to keep the other LFO's I have in place continuous. I tried live recording in song mode, but I wasn't very steady with the faders.
planet-h

Re: Inter-Loop Pan Switch

Postby planet-h » Wed Aug 26, 2015 2:28 pm

Welcome to the forum, Aquasheep.

Aquasheep wrote:Hey, I'm still pretty new to gstomper. Loving it so far, but I'm wondering if there is a better way than live recording automation in song mode to slowly reverse the pan of a track over the course of four loops of a particular pattern. I see the stepwise edit mode and like that option, but it doesn't appear to work between iterations of a pattern (ie it resets when the pattern is played again). I noticed the FX continue through multiple iterations of the same pattern and have LFO's on them, but basically I'd like to steadily swap the pans of two tracks similar to how an envelope would do it, without having to make copies of my pattern because then I'm not sure how to keep the other LFO's I have in place continuous. I tried live recording in song mode, but I wasn't very steady with the faders.