A Few Ideas

Suggest and discuss new features here.
shaulhadar

A Few Ideas

Postby shaulhadar » Sun Aug 30, 2015 5:29 pm

Hi Planeth.
first I want to say, this is an amazing app! really great workflow and amazing options! i really like it :)

I have a few suggestions that could be great , if its ok.

1. Any way to make the latency better? I just downloaded the demo of the ik multimedia electronic ep and piano and it has no latency almost, so it is somehow possible to do it on android (i am no developer, just checking things out and noticed this), btw I have a samsung tab s 8.4 which in most applications doesn't give good latency, but with the new ik multimedia stuff its actually the best i have seen until now.

2. In song mode, it would be really great to see what it the current time of the song, currently it only shows the length of all the song.

3. Please add an option for background audio playing. this way i can play music through gstomper, open another synth in my tablet, and jam together with gstomper. this can be a great addition in my opinion :)

4. If there could be any place to actually see the automations, and than edit them in one place, this could be super.

Thanks for your great product and the time you put on it, I really appreciate your abilities!!!

-Shaul.
planet-h

Re: A Few Ideas

Postby planet-h » Mon Aug 31, 2015 8:54 am

Welcome to the forum, Shaul.
And thanks a lot for the kind words, it's great to hear that you like the G-Stomper apps:)
Also thanks for the suggestions, that's of course OK and much appreciated

shaulhadar wrote:1. Any way to make the latency better? I just downloaded the demo of the ik multimedia electronic ep and piano and it has no latency almost, so it is somehow possible to do it on android (i am no developer, just checking things out and noticed this), btw I have a samsung tab s 8.4 which in most applications doesn't give good latency, but with the new ik multimedia stuff its actually the best i have seen until now.